

## **Special Needs Advisory Committee**

**July 28, 2020** 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

Orange County Transportation Authority 550 South Main Street, Orange, California **Online Public Meeting** 

## <u>Agenda</u>

Sue Lau, *Chair* Paul Miller, *Vice Chair* 

- 1. Call to Order/Welcome (5 min.)
  - Pledge of Allegiance
  - Approval of Minutes
  - Chair's Report
  - Introductions
- 2. Election of Chair and Vice Chair
- 3. OC ACCESS Driver "Exceptional Service Awards"
- 4. Transit Service Update (15 min.)
- 5. June and October OC Bus Service Changes (10 min.)
- 6. Coronavirus Budget Impacts Update (10 min.)
- 7. Same Day Taxi / OC Flex Update (5 min.)
- 8. 2020 Coordination Plan Survey (10 min.)
- 9. Reports (5 min. each)
  - OC ACCESS Operation
  - OC ACCESS Eligibility / Mobility Management Service
  - Senior Mobility Program (SMP)
  - Marketing
  - Committee Liaison Update
- 10. Committee Member Comments (5 min.)
- 11. Public Comments
- 12. Adjournment

- Ryan Maloney, *External Affairs*Postponed due to Coronavirus Impacts
  Johnny Dunning, *Scheduling & Bus Operations*n.) Gary Hewitt, *Transit Service Planning*Anthony Baruch, *Finance*Jack Garate, *Paratransit Services*Kevin Khouri, *Transit Service Planning*Jack Garate, *Paratransit Services*Gracie Davis, *Paratransit Services*Joanne Jacobsen, *Paratransit Services*Stella Lin, *External Affairs*
  - Ryan Maloney, External Affairs

## Next scheduled meeting date: October 27, 2020

Any person with a disability who requires a modification or accommodation in order to participate in this meeting should contact OCTA at (714) 560-5451, no less than two (2) business days prior to this meeting to enable OCTA to make reasonable arrangements to assure accessibility.

Agenda Descriptions/Public Comments on Agenda Items: The Agenda descriptions are intended to give notice to members of the public of a general summary of items of business to be transacted or discussed. Members from the public wishing to address the Committee will be recognized by the Chair at the time the Agenda item is to be considered. A speaker's comments shall be limited to three (3) minutes.